top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCormac Lynch

3/11 - 33/14



This week I started helping out my classmate Anthony Michael Campbell with his jersey project. He had painted it before, but it didn't turn out very good, so he turned to me for help in his time of need. We started by sanding down the rough edges and spots where the paint clumped up, using both sandpaper and the dremel in the shop. Afterward, we painted the front cover black and waited for it to dry. In the meantime, we also painted the back piece. After those dried, the front cover looked good, but the back didn't and was very uneven.






We decided to handle that later, and work on painting the jersey's inside frame instead. When that dried, we sanded it again and repainted it because it wasn't a smooth paint job. After repainting the inside frame, we thought it was time to finally try and tackle the back again, this time using a roller so we could get a smoother finish.








In between waiting for the paint to dry, I also worked on making a new base for the light project, trying to fix the problem with the light drooping down. I decided that I could make a clamp onto a hole in the table that it's going in. From what I saw, having a sturdy base reinforced the gooseneck, making it more sturdy and not droop down as much.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page